Bleach: No Breaths From Hell Color Edition Released

Shueisha announced that the manga will get an official digital-colored version on August 28.

bleach-manga-hell arc
BLEACH © 2001 by Tite Kubo/SHUEISHA Inc.

Shueisha has released the color edition of Bleach: No Breathers From Hell on its online bookstore.

The manga was originally released on August 9, 2021, to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the series.

bleach hell arc manga

Bleach: No Breath From Hell is a special one-shot manga that takes place 12 years after the events of the Great War and teases a new Hell arc.

Two years after its release, Shueisha announced that the special one-shot would get an official digital-colored version on August 28.

About Bleach

The anime is based on Tite Kubo’s manga titled Bleach. Kubo started its serialization in Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump Magazine.

It ran from August 7, 2001, to August 22, 2016.

The manga was later adapted into a TV anime under the same title. The anime ran for 366 episodes, starting on October 5, 2004 and ending on March 27, 2012.

Bleach: Thousand Years of Blood War is the sequel to the original Bleach anime, and its first season ran 13 episodes.

Currently, the English version of the manga can be read at Viz Media’s official website and Shueisha’s Manga Plus website.

Manga Plus describes the plot as:

Ichigo Kurosaki has always been able to see ghosts, but this ability doesn’t change his life nearly as much as his close encounter with Rukia Kuchiki, a soul reaper and member of the mysterious Soul Society.

While fighting a Hollow, an evil spirit that preys on humans who display psychic energy, Rukia attempts to lend Ichigo some of her powers so that he can save his family, but much to her surprise, Ichigo absorbs every last drop of her energy.

Now a full-fledged soul reaper himself, Ichigo quickly learns that the world he inhabits is full of dangerous spirits.

Along with Rukia, who is slowly regaining her powers, it’s Ichigo’s job to protect the innocent from Hollows and help the spirits themselves find peace.

Source: Shueisha Book Store