Attack On Titan Author Hajime Iseyama Draws Album Jacket For Linked Horizon

The new best album will feature 16 songs from the Attack on Titan anime.

Attack on Titan © Hajime Isayama/Kodansha Ltd.

Revo’s Linked Horizon will be releasing a new best album, featuring the songs from the popular anime franchise Attack on Titan, on August 7, 2024.

The album is titled Shingeki no Kioku (memories of Attack on Titan).

For the very first shipments of the album, the CD jackets of the album’s regular edition will feature a full-color and newly drawn illustration by Hajime Iseyama, the author of Attack on Titan.

The official website of Linked Horizon has revealed the illustrations for the jacket, which you can check out below:

album jacket 1

album jacket 2

The new best album will trace the trajectory of the anime through Linked Horizon’s songs that they have made for the series through their 10 year collaboration with the franchise.

Shingeki no Kioku will feature the following 16 songs:

  • Guren no Yumiya
  • 14-moji no Dengon
  • Saigo no Senka
  • Jiyu no Tsubasa
  • Soyoku no Hikari
  • Kanojyo wa Tsumetai Hitsugi no Naka de
  • Shinzou wo Sasageyo!
  • Kami no Miwaza
  • Moshi Kono Kabe no Naka ga Ikken no Ie Datoshitara
  • Tasogare no Rakuen
  • Kamkumei no Yoru ni
  • Akatsuki no Chinkonka
  • Doukei to Shikabane no Michi
  • 13 no Fuyu
  • Saigo no Kyojin

A special edition of the album will also be available, which will be limited to PCSC order production and feature a bonus track, Watashi ga Hontou ni Hoshikatta Mono.

About Attack on Titan:

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. Isayama began serialization of the manga in Kodansha’s Bessatsu Shonen Magazine in September 2009.

The manga ended in April 2021, collecting 34 tankobon volumes.

In April 2013, the series received its first anime adaptation by Wit Studios. Then, after 5 years, a 12-episode-long season 2 of the series aired from April 2017 to June 2017.

In July 2018, the first part of 24 episode season 3 began airing until October 2018. The second part aired from April to July 2019.

The fourth and final season aired in multiple parts, with the first part of 16 episodes airing in December 2020.

Then the second part aired from January to April 2022, consisting of 12 episodes.

The third and fourth parts aired as two special episodes,in March and November 2023, respectively, marking the end of the anime series.

Crunchyroll describes the Attack on Titan anime series as follows:

Known in Japan as Shingeki no Kyojin, many years ago, the last remnants of humanity were forced to retreat behind the towering walls of a fortified city to escape the massive, man-eating Titans that roamed the land outside their fortress.

Only the heroic members of the Scouting Legion dared to stray beyond the safety of the walls – but even those brave warriors seldom returned alive.

Those within the city clung to the illusion of a peaceful existence until the day that dream was shattered, and their slim chance at survival was reduced to one horrifying choice: kill – or be devoured!

Source: Linked Horizon official website