Series
Series

Anime Expo 2024 Panels, Schedule And Exclusive Features Are Officially Out!

Scheduled for July 4-7, it promises even more with over 20 panels and premieres lined up, which includes Re: Zero S3 Premiere!

Anime Expo

Anime Expo’s official website revealed its plans for the upcoming Anime Expo 2024, scheduled for July 4-7, promises even more with over 20 panels and premieres lined up, which includes several new license announcements and plans to showcase the BOCCHI THE ROCK! recap films in North American theaters.

Now why should you be interested in checking out Anime Expo? Well, the panels include the 90-minute premiere of Re Zero Season 3, with voice actor Yusuke Kobayashi and key staff members present. Attendees can also catch a sneak preview of the OVERLORD: The Sacred Kingdom anime film and the English dub premiere of the One Piece Egghead Island Arc.

If you’re living in Los Angeles, register for the event right here!

Without further ado, here’s the schedule for some of the most important panels at Anime Expo 2024 and their timings with 3 different time-zones!

Thursday, July 4, 2024

SENPAI IS AN OTOKONOKO EARLY PREMIERE
10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM EST / 10:30 PM IST
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

REVENGE OF THE BLERDS: BLACK LOVE OF ANIME
11:30 AM PT / 02:30 PM EST / 12:00 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Anime and African American culture have had a special relationship since it first hit American shores. Everything from hip-hop to fashion to Black-created film and television can see some influences from the likes of Dragon Ball, Naruto, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure, and just about every other anime under the sun. This panel brings together a wide range of Black anime superfans to talk about how the medium has influenced the culture at large and why the affinity is so strong and the love so deep.

Panelists: The Anime Effect podcast’s LeAlec Murray; NFL Athlete from the New Orleans Saints Jamaal Williams, and more TBA

PANEL DISCUSSION ABOUT VARIOUS ISEKAI ANIME
1:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM EST / 1:30 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

For all the isekai lovers, Crunchyroll is bringing you plenty of action-packed, overpowered isekai this year! Join us for a discussion with staff from both the manga and anime production of some of the hottest isekai titles this year—including That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, I Was Reincarnated as the 7th Prince so I Can Take My Time Perfecting My Magical Ability, and Wistoria: Wand and Sword. Let’s dive into the creative process behind creating exciting adventures in other worlds!

WARNER BROS. JAPAN PRESENTS SUICIDE SQUAD ISEKAI AND BATMAN NINJA VS. YAKUZA LEAGUE
2:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM EST / 2:30 AM IST (Friday)
The Novo

Warner Bros. Japan is back with one of the most anticipated anime of the season “Suicide Squad ISEKAI”!!! Don’t miss the screening of Episode 1 with creative staff from Japan and a special performance by ED theme song artist Mori Calliope. Be the first to see the never seen before clip from “Batman Ninja vs. Yakuza League”, the much-awaited sequel to the original anime film, “Batman Ninja”.

CRUNCHYROLL X LOGIC AT ANIME EXPO PANEL
2:45 PM PT / 05:45 PM EST / 3:15 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Join Crunchyroll as we host a fireside chat with GRAMMY-nominated rapper and songwriter Logic about his love of anime and how the medium has inspired his music.

STUDIO BONES NEW ANIME PROJECT WITH KODANSHA
3:15 PM PT / 06:15 PM EST / 3:45 AM IST (Friday)
Panel Room: 408AB

“My Hero Academia” and “Fullmetal Alchemist” producer Studio Bones presents their new project with Kodansha, publisher of “Attack on Titan” and other hits. Anime producers and the editor of the manga will reveal behind the scenes of the upcoming anime. We’ll also show the trailer and teaser visual. All attendees will receive an exclusive gift!

SPY×FAMILY / Kaiju No. 8 SPECIAL EVENT Hosted by TOHO animation
3:15 PM PT / 06:15 PM EST / 3:45 AM IST (Friday)
Panel Room: Main Events

Suit up for international intrigue at fearsome monsters at the SPY×FAMILY / Kaiju No. 8 SPECIAL EVENT. TOHO animation will take you through two of their hit titles with the help of several special guests!

KODANSHA: NEW LICENSING ANNOUNCEMENTS
3:45 PM PT / 06:45 PM EST / 4:15 AM IST (Friday)
Panel Room: 404AB

Kodansha—purveyors of some of the most exciting & heartfelt manga published today like, Blue Lock, Attack on Titan and A Sign of Affection—invites new and veteran manga fans to an exclusive first-look at the hot new print & digital manga license coming to your collection soon.

TRIGUN STAMPEDE PANEL, PRESENTED BY CRUNCHYROLL AND ORANGE
4:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM EST / 4:30 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Join Crunchyroll for an exclusive panel featuring the creative minds behind TRIGUN STAMPEDE. Producers Yoshihiro Watanabe and Katsuhiro Takei will give an in-depth look back at the thrilling first season and an exciting sneak peek at what’s in store for the future. Attendees are encouraged to come in their best TRIGUN STAMPEDE cosplay for a chance to win merchandise!

Panelists: Producers Yoshihiro Watanabe and Katsuhiro Takei

MY LOVE STORY WITH YAMADA-KUN AT LV999! MANGA PANEL
4:15 PM PT / 07:15 PM EST / 4:45 AM IST (Friday)
Panel Room: 402AB

Join Mangamo, the official place to read My Love Story with Yamada-kun at Lv999! digitally, to learn more about what’s next for the series, including the print version from Inklore!

WITCH HAT ATELIER PANEL
5:30 PM PT / 08:30 PM EST / 6:00 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Join us for an enchanting journey into the world of Witch Hat Atelier with manga author Kamome Shirahama and special guests from the anime production staff! They’ll be unveiling the latest information about the upcoming anime adaptation, as well as behind-the-scenes creations.

Panelists: Author Kamome Shirahama and Production Staff

TO BE HERO X SPECIAL PREMIERE
6:45 PM PT / 09:45 PM EST / 7:15 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Be among the first to get an early sneak peek at the upcoming project between Aniplex and bilibili, featuring director Li Haolin at the helm of the series. You won’t want to miss the fantastic explosion of color, slick animation, and style!

Panelists: Director Li Haolin

WEBTOONS TO ANIME
6:45 PM PT / 09:45 PM EST / 7:15 AM IST (Friday)
LA Convention Center – 404AB

With the success of Solo Leveling, more webtoons than ever are being adapted as anime. See what’s hot and what’s next with Takaya Yamaguchi (Head of Anime Production, Crunchyroll), Ernest Woo (Chief Strategy Officer, Tappytoon), Won Young Seo, (Editor, Ize Press), and Deb Aoki (Mangasplaining).

STUDIO CLOVERWORKS INDUSTRY PANEL
7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM EST / 7:30 AM IST (Friday)
Panel Room: JW-Diamond

The renowned studio behind BOCCHI THE ROCK!, the Rascal Does Not Dream series, and SPY x FAMILY is coming to Anime Expo with the CloverWorks Industry Panel! In addition to introducing CloverWorks’ new titles, The Elusive Samurai and FURERU, the panel will feature a special spotlight on the hit show WIND BREAKER with special guests, including the character designer and producers of the series, as they discuss what went into creating the show and their careers at this prolific studio!

CRUNCHYROLL X KADOKAWA PRESENT SPECIAL SCREENINGS
7:15 PM PT / 10:15 PM EST / 7:45 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Crunchyroll and Kadokawa team up to bring audiences an exciting presentation with some of the hottest anime episodes to Anime Expo! Don’t miss your chance to see new simulcast titles Alya Sometimes Hides Her Feelings in Russian and No Longer Allowed in Another World at the start of the season!

  • Alya Sometimes Hides Her Feelings in Russian – Season 1, Episode 1
  • No Longer Allowed in Another World – Season 1, Episode 1

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERES WITH CRUNCHYROLL
8:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM EST / 9:00 AM IST (Friday)
JW Marriott – Crunchyroll Stage

Don’t miss your chance to be the first to catch a sneak peek at Crunchyroll’s upcoming simulcasts! Catch these special screenings before they air!

  • After-school Hanako-kun – Episode 5 World Premiere
  • MF GHOST – Season 2, Episode 1
  • Narenare -Cheer for You!- – Season 1, Episode 1
  • Quality Assurance in Another World – Season 1, Episode 1

Friday, July 5, 2024

ARIFURETA SEASON 3 PREMIERE + VOICE CAST TALK
10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM EST / 10:30 PM IST
JW Marriott – Platinum Ballroom

Be among the first to watch the premiere of Season 3 of Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest ahead of its Fall 2024 simulcast, and join special guest voice actors Toshinari Fukamachi (Hajime) and Yuuki Kuwahara (Yue) for an exclusive Q&A and early previews into Episodes 2-4!

Panelists: Japanese voice of Hajime, Toshinari Fukamachi; Japanese voice of Yue, Yuuki Kuwahara

SEVEN DEADLY SINS: FOUR KNIGHTS OF THE APOCALYPSE OFFICIAL PANEL
10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM EST / 10:30 PM IST
Panel Room: Main Events

The Seven Deadly Sins: Four Knights of the Apocalypse fans unite! Join manga creator, Nakaba Suzuki, and other guests from Japan for announcements, a special sneak peek, and a discussion about the anime’s up-coming second season!

ONE PIECE – EGGHEAD ARC ENGLISH DUB PREMIERE
11:30 AM PT / 02:30 PM EST / 12:00 AM IST (Saturday)
LA Convention Center – Main Events

Toei Animation and Crunchyroll present the English Dub premiere of Episodes 1090 and 1091 of One Piece! Be among the first to catch the Straw Hats’ arrival at the futuristic and mysterious Egghead Island.

BLUE LOCK PANEL
12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM EST / 12:30 AM IST (Saturday)
Panel Room:Petree Hall

Join us and special guests Kazuki Ura (Voice of Isagi Yoichi), Nobunaga Shimazaki (Voice of Nagi Seishiro), Megumu Tsuchiya (BLUE LOCK Manga Editor), and Ryoya Arisawa (BLUE LOCK Anime producer) for the very first Los Angeles BLUE LOCK series panel! We’ll be talking about the BLUE LOCK Anime, Manga, their characters, and the latest film!

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End /The Apothecary Diaries SPECIAL EVENT Hosted by TOHO animation
1:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM EST / 1:30 AM IST (Saturday)
Panel Room: Main Events

Join TOHO animation along with special guests to celebrate the breathtaking wonder of two of their latest anime series at the Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End / The Apothecary Diaries SPECIAL EVENT!

SOLO LEVELING PANEL
4:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM EST / 4:30 AM IST (Saturday)
JW Marriott – Diamond Ballroom

Join Crunchyroll in a behind-the-scenes Solo Leveling panel with Taito Ban and Aleks Le, the Japanese and English voice actors for Sung Jinwoo, along with Atsushi Kaneko (A-1 Pictures Producer)! Don’t miss the chance to see some exclusive behind-the-scenes content and hear directly from our guests!

Panelists: Producer Atsushi Kaneko; Japanese Voice of Jinwoo, Taito Ban; English Voice of Jinwoo, Aleks Le

IMPORTANT: EXCLUSIVE WORLD PREMIERE OF Re:ZERO SEASON 3 FT. YUSUKE KOBAYASHI
5:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM EST / 5:30 AM IST (Saturday)
LA Convention Center – Main Events

Join Yusuke Kobayashi and special staff members to watch the first full-length (90 minutes!) episode of Re:Zero Season 3, ahead of its simulcast and exclusively on Crunchyroll in 2024.

Panelist: Japanese Voice of Natsuki Subaru, Yusuke Kobayashi; Japanese Voice of Garfield Tinsel, Nobuhiko Okamoto; Director, Masahiro Shinohara; Character Designer, Haruka Sagawa; Kadokawa Producer, Sho Tanaka

BOCCHI THE ROCK! PANEL WITH DIRECTOR KEIICHIRO SAITO AND YOSHINO AOYAMA
8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM EST / 8:30 AM IST (Saturday)
JW Marriott – Diamond Ballroom

Join Crunchyroll in a BOCCHI THE ROCK! panel with Director Keiichiro Saito and Yoshino Aoyama, Hitori Gotoh’s voice actor! Don’t miss the chance to hear some exclusive behind-the-scenes content from the award-winning slice of life music anime.

Panelists: Director Keiichiro Saito; Japanese Voice of Hitori Gotoh, Yoshino Aoyama

Saturday, July 6, 2024

BLEACH: Thousand-Year Blood War – The Conflict Panel – Presented by VIZ Media
10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM EST / 10:30 PM IST
Panel Room:Main Events

Clash of the Quincies! Join voice actors Derek Stephen Prince (Uryu Ishida), Robbie Daymond (Jugram Haschwalth), and Xander Mobus (Bazz-B) as they revisit BLEACH: Thousand-Year Blood War Parts 1 & 2. Don’t miss major announcements around BLEACH and a sneak peek of Part 3 during the panel! Plus, score exclusive BLEACH giveaways and prizes, and celebrate the 20th anniversary of the anime with the cast!

CRUNCHYROLL PRESENTS KADOKAWA ANIME
10:30 AM PT / 01:30 PM EST / 11:00 PM IST
JW Marriott – Diamond Ballroom

Join Crunchyroll and Kadokawa for an exclusive and in-depth look behind some of Kadokawa’s hottest anime of the year! Including a sneak peek of OVERLORD: The Sacred Kingdom and featuring notable Japanese guests.

Panelists: Voice Actor Yusuke Kobayashi; Various Special Guests

MY HERO ACADEMIA SPECIAL EVENT  Hosted by TOHO animation
12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM EST / 12:30 AM IST (Sunday)
Panel Room: Main Events

Get ready to PLUS ULTRA at the MY HERO ACADEMIA SPECIAL EVENT hosted by TOHO animation! Dive into a world of quirks, heroes, and villains and hear directly from the Japanese voice actors responsible for some of the series’ most iconic characters!

Production IG x WIT x Signal MD Panel
2:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM EST / 2:30 AM IST (Sunday)
Panel Room:Main Events

Join Maki Terashima-Furuta and George Wada as they introduce current and new titles from Production I.G USA, Production I.G, WIT, and Signal MD.

BLACK BUTLER -PUBLIC SCHOOL ARC- PANEL
2:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM EST / 2:30 AM IST (Sunday)
JW Marriott – Diamond Ballroom

Join Crunchyroll in a behind-the-scenes Black Butler panel with Producer Yoshito Ito, Director Kenjiro Okada and voice of Sebastian Michaelis, Daisuke Ono! Hosted by CDawgVA, don’t miss the chance to see some exclusive behind-the-scenes content and hear directly from our guests!

Panelists: Producer Yoshito Ito; Director Kenjiro Okada; Japanese Voice of Sebastian Michaelis, Daisuke Ono

“Kinnikuman -Perfect Origin Arc-” Episode 0&1 Premier Screening and Behind Story Talk by the Director and the Producer
3:45 PM PT / 06:45 PM EST / 4:15 AM IST (Sunday)
Panel Room: 403AB

The world premiere of “Kinnikuman -Perfect Origin Arc-” Episodes 0 & 1. Don’t miss out on the behind-the-scenes talk by the Director and the Producer of the series!

DEMON SLAYER 5TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL EVENT
4:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM EST / 4:30 AM IST (Sunday)
Panel Room: Main Events

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba returns to Anime Expo to celebrate the show’s Fifth Anniversary with a special event presented by Aniplex of America featuring guests Natsuki Hanae (Tanjiro Kamado), Takahiro Sakurai (Giyu Tomioka), and Aniplex Producer Yuma Takahashi!

CRUNCHYROLL INDUSTRY PANEL
5:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM EST / 5:30 AM IST (Sunday)
LA Convention Center – Petree Hall

Hear about all the latest and greatest anime and manga coming out of Crunchyroll straight from the source!

LOOK BACK PANEL
5:15 PM PT / 08:15 PM EST / 5:45 AM IST (Sunday)
Panel Room: 402AB

Join Avex Pictures and special guests for a special sneak peek and the behind-the-scenes discussion of the highly anticipated film, “Look Back”.

TOWER OF GOD 2ND SEASON SPECIAL PREMIERE
5:45 PM PT / 08:45 PM / 6:15 AM IST (Sunday)
JW Marriott – Diamond Ballroom

The long-awaited second season of hit WEBTOON-turned-anime Tower of God has finally arrived! The treacherous journey to the top of the tower continues in this exclusive premiere of Episodes 1 & 2.

Sunday, July 7, 2024

JUJUTSU KAISEN PANEL, POWERED BY CRUNCHYROLL
10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM EST / 10:30 PM IST
LA Convention Center – Main Events

Join Crunchyroll and special guests Junya Enoki (Japanese voice of Yuji Itadori), Shota Goshozono (Director of Season 2), and Keisuke Seshimo (Animation Lead Producer, MAPPA) in celebration of JUJUTSU KAISEN!

Panelists: Japanese Voice of Yuji Itadori, Junya Enoki; Season 2 Director Shota Goshozono; Lead Animation Producer (MAPPA), Keisuke Seshimo

Source: Anime Expo, Crunchyroll