Warning: Undefined array key "theme_mode" in /home/u780721572/domains/animeexplained.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/animeexplained/header.php on line 55

Rascal Does Not Dream Light Novel Enters Final Arc!

Yen Press is releasing the novel in English

rascal does not dream light nove l
© Hajime Kamoshida, Kadokawa

In the afterword of Seishun Buta Yarō wa Santa Claus no Yume o Minai (Rascal Does Not Dream of Santa Claus), the 13th novel volume of the series, writer Hajime Kamoshida stated that the light novels are entering the final arc of the story.

The first novel in the series titled Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai (Seishun Buta Yarō wa Bunny Girl-senpai no Yume wo Minai) was published in 2014.

Yen Press is releasing the novel in English and released the 11th volume on June 20.

The light novels have three completed manga adaptations, each covering the light novel volumes’ first three volumes respectively.

The Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai manga was drawn by Tsugumi Nanamiya and was published in two volumes from 2015 to 2018 in Kadokawa’s Dengeki G’s Comic magazine.

Rascal Does Not Dream of Petite Devil Kohai was the second two-volume manga, this time, it was drawn by Tsukumo Asakusa that appeared in Dengeki G’s Comic from 2018 to 2019.

The Seishun Buta Yar wa Logical Witch no Yume wo Minai (Rascal Does not Dream of a Logical Witch) manga was drawn by Tsukako Akina and published in two volumes on Kadokawa’s ComicWalker website from August 2020 to May 2022.

Yen Press has published the first two mangas in English.

Jun Miyazaki will launch an adaptation of the fourth novel of the series sometime this year.

An anime based on the light novels premiered in Japan in October 2018 and aired for 13 episodes.

The anime adapts the first five volumes of the novel. The show was streamed on Crunchyroll, Funimation, and other platforms by Aniplex of America.

The anime adaptation of the sixth and seventh light novel volumes in the series, Rascal Does Not Dream of a Dreaming Girl (Seishun Buta Yar wa Yume-Miru Shjo no Yume wo Minai), debuted in Japan in June 2019.

The eighth and ninth novels, Rascal Does Not Dream of a Sister Venturing Out and Rascal Does Not Dream of a Knapsack Kid, will be adapted in a new sequel anime film project.

Source: ANN