One Piece Live Action Episode Titles And Summaries Leaked!

The show wants to show the “spirit of togetherness and adventure.” of the crew.

one piece live action episodes
One Piece Live-Action

With the One Piece live-action by Netflix around the corner, fans are quite interested to know more about the series!

Now, we have more details about the adaptation as we now have the episode titles and their synopsis!

The details are as follows:

Episode 1: Romance Dawn

Directed by Marc Jobst, Teleplay by Matt Owens and Steven Maeda

“Monkey D. Luffy, an optimistic young pirate with dreams of finding the One Piece, sets off in search of the loyal crew he needs to navigate the vast oceans.

His journey begins when he helps Koby, a deckhand forced into servitude, escape an undesirable situation.

While in Shells Town, Luffy meets Roronoa Zoro, a famed pirate hunter, and Nami, a Master thief, and the three form a tenuous alliance.”

Episode 2: The Man in the Straw Hat

Directed by Marc Jobst, Written by Ian Stokes

“Luffy, Zoro, and Nami find themselves imprisoned on an island overtaken by the deranged clown pirate, Buggy. Koby joins the Marines and proves his mettle.”

Episode 3: Tell No Tales

Directed by Emma Sullivan, Written by Matt Owens and Damani Johnson

“Luffy, Zoro, and Nami land in Syrup Village, where they meet Usopp, a local who introduced the group to Kaya, a sickly shipyard heiress under the care of trio of overbearing house staff. With the help of Koby, Vice Admiral Garp, a powerful marine, sets off in search of Luffy.”

Episode 4: The Pirates Are Coming

Directed by Emma Sullivan, Written by Tiffany Greshler and Tom Hyndman

“Luffy, Zoro, and Nami fight their way through Kaya’s mansion, which has now become a prison.

Usopp enlists the help of Koby, Helmeppo and the Marines. Luffy finally gets the ship of his dreams as Garp closes in.”

Episode 5: Eat at Baratie!

Directed by Tim Southam, Written by Laura Jacqmin

“Luffy and the gang are tested in their ability to fight together on the high seas. They arrive at Baratie, a floating restaurant, where they encounter Sanji, a young chef with a love of fine dining. A duel on the docks shocks the group.”

Episode 6: The Chef and the Chore Boy

Directed by Tim Southam, Written by Steven Maeda and Diego Gutierrez

“The group is ambushed by a threat no one sees coming. After a hard-fought battle at Baratie, Sanji finally follows his dreams, while another crew member shows their true colors.”

Episode 7: The Girl with the Sawfish Tattoo

Directed by Josef Wladyka, Written by Tiffany Greshler & Ian Stokes and Allison Weintraub & Lindsay Gelfand

“The crew comes to the aid of a member in dire need of family.”

Episode 8: Worst in the East

Directed by Josef Wladyka, Written by Matt Owens and Steven Maeada

“A new pirate crew is born.”

One of One Piece‘s showrunners, Matt Owens, points out that the structure of the series allowed for four, two-episode arcs that each introduce viewers to a different member of the Straw Hat pirate crew while focusing on the “spirit of togetherness and adventure.

“Our whole season is set up in four two-episode arcs where we’re meeting a new Straw Hat, getting to know them, and finding where they fit into their world. It’s not only an origin story of how this crew comes together…It’s an encapsulation of the idea of found family. A spirit of togetherness and adventure.”

With only a few weeks to go and so many details, One Piece fans are quite excited!

Source: Murphy’s Universe