Warning: Undefined array key "theme_mode" in /home/u780721572/domains/animeexplained.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/animeexplained/header.php on line 55
Series
Series

Jump Festa 2024 To Be Live-Streamed With English Translations For Global Audiences!

Super Stage RED is CONFIRMED to be streamed with simultaneous English translations for all fans to finally understand what’s going on.

Jump Festa 2024
ⓒSHUEISHA Inc.

Anime fans around the world can finally rejoice at some amazing news! The upcoming Jump Festa 2024 event will now be live-streamed for global audiences on their official YouTube channel.

What’s more, this live stream will cover not just one stage but the following three stages!

  •  Jump Super Stage RED
  • Jump Super Stage BLUE
  • Jump Studio

This is important for them because previously, fans outside Japan had to resort to either illegal ways to watch Jump Festa, through Twitch streams or poor resolution quality on YouTube.

The Jump Festa 2023 in December 2022 was the first time that the event had a livestream for viewers outside of Japan.

But this time, Super Stage RED is CONFIRMED to be streamed along with simultaneous English translations for all fans to finally understand what’s going on.

But why just Stage RED? Fear not, because the two primary stages of this year’s event will be the “Jump Super Stage RED” and “Jump Super Stage BLUE” stage presentations, which features famous titles like One Piece, Jujutsu Kaisen and Chainsaw Man, while the “Jump Studio” stages will showcase “popular up-and-coming titles.”

This could be just the beginning for Jump Festa to facilitate English-speaking audiences.

Jump Festa 2024 schedule

Jump Festa’s official site revealed the entire schedule for the event on Dec 1, 2023. The event will be held on December 16-17, 2023, at the Makuhari Messe International Exhibition Hall in Chiba City, Japan.

Without further ado, here’s the schedule for Jump Festa 2024 for all three stages! (Times are in JST.)

Starting with the events taking place on December 16 (Saturday), we have:

JUMP Super Stage RED:

  • 10:30-11:10 — Haikyu!!
    (starts at 8:30 p.m. EST on Fri, 5:30 p.m. PST on Fri, 7am IST on Sat)
  • 12:10-12:50 — Jujutsu Kaisen
    (starts at 10:10 p.m. EST on Fri, 7:10 p.m. PST on Fri, and 8:40 a.m. IST on Sat)
  • 13:50-14:30 — Blue Exorcist
    (starts at 11:50 p.m. EST on Friday, 8:50 p.m. PST on Fri, and 10:20 a.m. IST on Sat)
  • 15:30-16:10 — The Prince of Tennis II
    (starts at 1:30 a.m. EST on Sat, 10:30 p.m. PST on Fri, and 12pm IST on Sat)
  • 17:10-17:50 — My Hero Academia
    (starts at 3:10 a.m. EST on Sat, 12:10 a.m. PST on Sat, and 1:40 p.m. IST on Sat)

JUMP Super Stage BLUE:

  • 9:30-10:00 — Blue Box
    (starts at 7:30 p.m. EST on Fri, 4:30 p.m. PST on Fri, 6am IST on Sat)
  • 10:45-11:15 — Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
    (starts at 8:45pm EST on Fri, 5:45pm PST on Fri, 7:15am IST on Sat)
  • 12:00-12:30 — Dandadan
    (starts at 10pm EST on Fri, 7pm PST on Fri, and 8:30 a.m. IST on Sat)
  • 13:15-13:45 — Mashle: Magic and Muscles
    (starts at 11:15 p.m. EST on Fri, 8:15 p.m. PST on Fri, and 9:45 a.m. IST on Sat)
  • 14:30-15:00 — Undead Unluck
    (starts at 12:30am EST on Sat, 9:30pm PST on Fri, and 11:am IST on Sat)
  • 15:45-16:15 — The Elusive Samurai
    (starts at 1:45 a.m. EST on Sat, 10:45 p.m. PST on Fri, and 12:15 p.m. IST on Sat)
  • 17:00-17:30 — Mission: Yozakura Family
    (starts at 3am EST on Sat, 12am PST on Sat, and 1:30 p.m. IST on Sat)

JUMP Studio stage:

  • 10:30-11:00 — Weekly Shonen Jump
  • 11:30-12:00 — Witch Watch
  • 12:30-13:00 — Red Cat Ramen
  • 13:30-14:00 — Sakamoto Days
  • 14:30-15:00 — 2.5 Dimensional Seduction
  • 15:30-16:00 — Jump SQ. Stage
  • 16:30-17:00 — Me & Roboco

The stages taking place on December 17 (Sunday) are the following:

JUMP Super Stage RED:

  • 10:30-11:10 — Kaiju No. 8
    (starts at 8:30 p.m. EST on Sat, 5:30 p.m. PST on Sat, 7am IST on Sun)
  • 12:10-12:50 — Rurouni Kenshin
    (starts at 10:10 p.m. EST on Sat, 7:10 p.m. PST on Sat, and 8:40 a.m. IST on Sun)
  • 13:50-14:30 — Spy x Family
    (starts at 11:50 p.m. EST on Sat, 8:50 p.m. PST on Sat, and 10:20 a.m. IST on Sun)
  • 15:30-16:10 — Chainsaw Man 
    (starts at 1:30 a.m. EST on Sun, 10:30 p.m. PST on Sat, and 12pm IST on Sun)
  • 17:10-18:00 — One Piece
    (starts at 3:10 a.m. EST on Sun, 12:10 a.m. PST on Sun, and 1:40 p.m. IST on Sun)

JUMP Super Stage BLUE:

  • 9:30-10:00 — Gintama
    (starts at 7:30 p.m. EST on Sat, 4:30 p.m. PST on Sat, 6am IST on Sun)
  • 10:45-11:15 — Bleach
    (starts at 8:45pm EST on Sat, 5:45pm PST on Sat, 7:15am IST on Sun)
  • 12:00-12:30 — World Trigger
    (starts at 10pm EST on Sat, 7pm PST on Sat, and 8:30 a.m. IST on Sun)
  • 13:15-13:45 — Dr. Stone
    (starts at 11:15 p.m. EST on Sat, 8:15 p.m. PST on Sat, and 9:45 a.m. IST on Sun)
  • 14:30-15:00 — Hell’s Paradise: Jigokuraku
    (starts at 12:30am EST on Sun, 9:30pm PST on Sat, and 11:am IST on Sun)
  • 15:40-16:20 — Ron Kamonohashi: Deranged Detective & Tis Time for “Torture,” Princess
    (starts at 1:45 a.m. EST on Sun, 10:45 p.m. PST on Sat, and 12:15 p.m. IST on Sun)
  • 17:00-17:50 — Hokkaido Gals Are Super Adorable! & Chained Soldier
    (starts at 3am EST on Sun, 12am PST on Sun, and 1:30 p.m. IST on Sun)

JUMP Studio stage:

  • 10:30-11:00 — Shonen Jump+ Stage
  • 11:30-12:00 — Akane-banashi
  • 12:30-13:00 — Magilumiere Magical Girls Inc.
  • 13:30-14:00 — Bōkyaku Battery
  • 14:30-15:00 — Oshi no Ko
  • 15:30-16:00 — Dark Gathering
  • 16:30-17:00 — Musical Moriarty the Patriot

The stages can be viewed on Shonen Jump’s official YouTube channels. Here’s where you can watch each of the stages:

Jump Festa is an annual manga and anime fan convention in Tokyo, Japan. it is organized by Shueisha, publisher of the various Jump anthologies, with Jump Festa focusing specifically on the Shōnen manga magazines such as Weekly Shōnen Jump, Jump Square, V Jump, Saikyō Jump and Shōnen Jump+.

The industrial event was started in 1999, and is held for two days in December with over 100,000 people attending every year. New manga, anime, films, games, and merchandise are introduced during this event. Manga artists of popular current and former Jump series are often on hand, and many of them have panels where they answer questions. The festival’s mascot is named Kaizo-kun and was designed by Dragon Ball creator Akira Toriyama.

Source: Jump Festa’s Official Site, IGN